A click on a picture will usually give you a larger image.

Wednesday 8 June 2011

Memory of Flames - Armand Cabasson

Now here's a link to the previous item - Sharpe from another angle.

Armand Cabasson's three books are set in 1809 (Wolf Hunt), 1812 (The Officer's Prey) and 1814 (recently published - Memory of Flames) but these tales of the Napoleonic wars are told from the French point of view.

However, these are not just historical war adventures for, at their heart, they are each fascinating murder mysteries.

Captain (later promoted) Quentin Margont is the war hero/detective in these unusual and atmospheric thrillers which are worth a read by fans of both the military history and murder mystery genres.

No comments:

Post a Comment